CSD: Day 1

Today was my first day on the “Adventure Cleanse” from Kris Carr’s Crazy Sexy Diet.

The first thing I did this morning was take my pup Penny on a 3 mile run with me. After my run, I got in about 10 minutes of yoga stretching.

After my run, I had some delicious green juice. Into the juicer went: 3 cucumbers, celery stalks, romaine lettuce, green apples, ginger root and (not pictured) collard greens & kale. This filled [2] 32 ounce mason jar glasses:

8352271810_8678710015_o

I love the bite that ginger adds to my juice. I poured it in my to-go mason jar because I had tons of errands to run.

8351209549_19df435788_o

Later in the day, we went to Bright Star Thai Vegan.

I started with miso soup and a Kombucha. Kombuchas are a fermented mushroom drink. They have an acquired test, but I am pretty addicted to them and am convinced of all their healing powers. I accept that this may be a complete placebo effect, and I am OK with that.

8351210785_d9eb99643f_o

I ordered the lunch special, Ginger. This came with ginger marinated veggies, brown rice and a side salad. It was aromatic and flavorful! My Love ordered the pad thai. This was also delicious! He asked for it “extremely hot” and got what he wished for.

8352277468_ca84d188ef_o8351212001_f471bc3981_o


Since lunch was pretty heavy and late in the day, I am not hungry for too much else. I have been sipping on raspberry herbal tea and will probably have some more before the night is over.

So far, I feel pretty good. I did not experience any symptoms of detoxing or feelings of hunger, but from last time’s experience, those started showing up around Days 3 or 4.

Leave a Reply

