Hiking in Joshua Tree

It had been far too long since I went hiking. I was craving some time in nature. It always recharges me and grounds back to what is truly important. I feel all the debris swept from my mind, and I once again find gratitude, love and creativity in the terrain.

We did a 7 mile total loop around Joshua Tree.

Image

The weather was perfect. The company was even better. The park was breathtaking.

ImageImageImage

Afterwards, I was excited to eat at my favorite vegan spot,  Native Foods Cafe. I was hoping my omnivorous friends liked it and luckily, they did! Native Foods never disappoints.

I had the Bistro Steak Sandwich (Native Seitan Steak, thinly-sliced and seared, topped with our homemade bleu cheese dressing, oven roasted tomatoes, crispy shallots and arugula on a warm grilled baguette).

Image 

Other yums around the table:

Image Image 

It was a little hard to be on the CSD at Native Foods. I generally always crave an ice cold beer, after a long hike and Native Foods has a delicious Acai Berry beer that I order. The food more than made up for it.

Happy Monday, I hope everyone has a great week filled with kindness, patience and tranquility. 

5 thoughts on “Hiking in Joshua Tree

  1. Looks/sounds like you had a great time! I wish there were more hiking trails near my house (or at a drive-able distance) but there really isn’t… Boo! Also all that food looks delicious. AND ALSO I’m very jealous of the fact that you’re in a tank top?! It’s sooooo cold here today I’m scared to go outside, lol!

    • I don’t want to rub it in, but the weather was amazing yesterday!
      If it makes you feel any better, it gets well into the 110s at that park in the summer. This is a great time of year to live in So Cal, but the summer can be a different story!

Leave a Reply

