This Week’s Dinners

This week has full of some amazing new recipes I tried, that I have to share with you all.

Monday: First up was one of my favorite blogger Spabettie’s Avocado Shiitake spring rolls . I had never made spring rolls before, so I was a little nervous, but they turned out to be similar to sushi, even easier. Once all the ingredients were prepped, it just became a quick assembly line of work.

8611471919_80502e9fcf_o8623519873_3c17820164_o

My spring rolls did not turn out quite as pretty as Spabettie’s, but they were still pretty delicious.

8612580402_b18667727c_o 8624623684_49b99b712b_o

The REAL star of this dish though, is the Spicy Coconut Almond Dipping sauce.

8612576532_91b3566507_o

It’s amazing the amount of flavor that packed in with so few ingredients. I highly recommend trying this sauce for dips or dressings. Thanks, Spabettie!

Tuesday: Korean Tacos. These are one of my favorite fast, weeknight dinners. So much flavor is packed into this small dish. I filled my tacos up with korean tofu, avocado, bellpepper, radishes, cilantro, sriracha and black sesame seeds.

8624626710_94e43c7909_o

 

Wednesday: Cabbage & kale salad and The Soup that Heals

I made huge salads this night using: kale, red cabbage, yellow bell pepper and hemp seeds. I topped it off with Lisa’s tahini cashew dressing. This dressing is so creamy and flavorful, I am glad I have leftovers. The dressing was hearty and decadent enough that I did not even put avocado on my salad, this is a huge deal because I add avocados to everything.

I also made a big batch of The Soup that Heals at the beginning of the week, and had a nice, warm bowl alongside my fresh salad.

8624628354_ea7529b295_o 8611481037_6bf9578ca3_o

Thursday: Indian food

We went to my favorite Indian restaurant The Clay Oven. We started off with samosas, that ate too fast to take a picture of. Oops.

I ordered the Tikka Masala Curry and ate it with basmati rice and garlic naan. YUM.

8624630034_68b46d027f_o

Dessert was my favorite carrot pudding topped with slivered almonds:

8624630776_8589c2c639_o

Friday: Loaded veggie dogs with mac & cheese

We had a wild Friday night and made veggie hot dogs, while watching Harry Potter & The Prisoner of Azkaban (which I fell asleep half-way through), because apparently I am 8.

I loaded up my hot dog with veganaise, hot mustard, ketchup, onions, tomatoes and olives.

8623530161_6708f2ec5c_o

We also had Amy’s Vegan/Gluten-free macaroni and cheese on the side. This was pretty tasty! I topped it off with paprika, garlic salt and fresh cracked pepper.

8623529127_083ae8ef8e_o

Let me know if you try any of these recipes. I highly recommend the spring rolls & tahini dressing!

6 thoughts on “This Week’s Dinners

  1. holy moly these all look so good. Especially the spring rolls…I love me some spring rolls!
    Also, thanks for the comment on my blog for the children’s book link-up. You’re a no-reply-blogger right now so I couldn’t reply directly to it. I’m not sure how to change that in wordpress but if you do, more people will be able to respond to you 🙂
    Anyways, I hope you’re having a great weekend!!

    –Erinn

  2. OH MY that hot dog sounds fantastic! looks like my style, you cannot even see the dog through all the heaps of toppings 😉

    I am so happy you enjoyed the spring rolls! your rave review makes me want to have them again soon. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

